Future Leaders

Our future is bright with Student Leadership Johns Creek

Article by Johns Creek City Lifestyle Staff

Photography by Student Leadership Johns Creek

Originally published in Johns Creek City Lifestyle

The 2022 class of Student Leadership Johns Creek (SLJC) held their graduation ceremony, the first in two years not as a virtual event, and the induction of their new class of 2024 at Johns Creek High School on Tuesday, April 19th. Mayor John Bradberry, Fulton County Commissioner Liz Hausmann, Emory Johns Creek Vice President of Practice and Innovation Dr. Tim Cunningham, Mercer Professor Dr. Katherine Perrotta, and Fulton County District Attorney Fani Willis were guest speakers at the ceremony. Former Mayor Mike Bodker kicked the evening off with a special announcement that the 2021-22 Secretary of State Ambassadors representing Student Leadership Johns Creek had won the state competition for the fourth time in six years. Fulton County School Board Member Linda McCain and Johns Creek City Councilmember Larry DiBiase presented graduation cords and completion certificates to all 52 Student Leadership Johns Creek graduates.

Student Leadership Johns Creek was pleased to present completion certificates and graduation cords to the Class of 2022 on April 19th. The class of 2022 included the following students:  CENTENNIAL HIGH SCHOOL: Meaghan Dearing, Carmella Dunn, Harrison Frank, Summer Hinkle, Harper Hughes, Lauren Larsen, Dawson Moragne, Mehar Nemani, Alexandria Swann, Harrison Williams and Addison Wilson; CHATTAHOOCHEE HIGH SCHOOL: Raksha Adama, Nishanth Chandran, Vania Dominick, Gabby Clerveau, Amrit Garlapati, Mallika Kulkarni, Kadyn Lee, Ansley Lee, Shruti Nemala, Anshika Nichani, Soham Satghare, Friana Siganporia, Anastacia Stoyanov and Natalie Wong;  JOHNS CREEK HIGH SCHOOL: Ty Davalbhakta, Carson Forkey, Carson Kennedy, Charlotte Lichtenfeld, Ethan Loy, Carlos Luz, Omer Mujawar, Chloe Nicholas, Aanya Parekh, Mihir Paul, Eshaan Salvi, Aashwin Sharma, Ananya Shetty, and Kavin Uppal; NORTHVIEW HIGH SCHOOL: Aryan Afre, Abinav Chari, Anjali Dhupam, Nikita Jha, Shresta Jha, Akshay Para, Tara Ramesh, Tanvi Rao, Amulya Rekapalli, Aesha Shah, Vidhi Tiwary, Aakansh Yerpude, and Sophia Ying. 

  • jcclass%20of%202022%20graduates-300?v=1
  • jcmichael%20e%20bodker%20scholarship%20winners-300?v=1

Related Businesses

Story Quest Studios


Story Quest Studios

Albuquerque, NM

We are on the quest for powerful story, together. So we move actors of all ages at lightning speed towards excellence on...

Museums + Art Galleries

St. Louis Science Center

Saint Louis, MO

The Saint Louis Science Center combines experimentation, creativity and play to help people discover a passion for science...

Blessed Trinity Catholic High School

High School

Blessed Trinity Catholic High School

Roswell, GA

Blessed Trinity Catholic High School is a coeducational college preparatory institution of Catholic Education of North...

See More

Related Articles

No Results